Home > Uncategorized > Good things come in small packages

Good things come in small packages

I recently spotted an article on lady ada’s site that showed how to create an ambient lighting rig for your PC’s monitor using an Arduino. Seeing as I’d had my Duemilanove sat around idle for over a year I figured that this would be the project to finally put it to some use!

For anyone who’s not played around with an Arduino before, but has some interest in electronics, I really recommend getting on of these. They’re a great little toy and are so easy to set up and program.

I’m taking this project step by step and, although it’s not completely to do with software or the kind of tutorials I normally post up here, I figure I’ll blog a few updates about my progress. Watch this space…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tell me what you think!

